top of page

Praise for 'Writ in Water'

‘Writ in Water’ was unlike any other immersive theatre experience I've ever seen. I thought it was a fabulous combination of theatre and also an education about Keats, his life, work and the house. I loved the way the walk through with the experiences with actors in the room made the events seem very intimate and moving and brought the 'history' to life. Also that the experiences focused on smaller details of life at the time, which I would never have thought of such as the clock, sofa, needlework and cooking. I really liked seeing life from the view of the participants including what they would have seen from the windows. I definitely learnt more about Fanny Brawne. I also thought the element of surprise and occasion was successful and great fun; arriving with the tickets and culminating in the wedding feast that never was. I wish I had had the chance to take part in something like this when I was at school. Well done to everyone!


Featured Posts 
Recent Posts 
Serach By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page